Proofing and Polishing—While Life Sucks

It’s been a crazy couple of weeks. I don’t want to get into the reasons why right now, which I’ll save for a longer post later. Suffice to say, personally, things have been up and down lately with more focus on the DOWN. Anyway, I’m soldiering on with the writing. proofreading-marking-critiquing

I’ve got back the manuscript of my comedy-horror novella from my proofreader and I’m going through it now. It looks tight and good so far, so I’m pretty pleased. It’s just tough trying to keep motivated right at the moment. I don’t feel motivated to sit and go through the thing and I don’t feel motivated to blog.

Sorry to be such a Debbie Downer about this, but I feel I owe myself and you guys the truth. When the writing’s going well I talk about it here. When it’s not, I don’t hide it from you. Same thing with the personal  stuff.

Anyway, the trick right now is not to let the personal stuff allow me to loose focus on the writing I get to sneak in on the weekend (away from that 9-to-5 job). It’s tough. But bit by bit, I’m making it happen.

That’s all for now. I want to reserve what energy I have for reviewing the manuscript and helping family and friends in need. It’s just one of those things.

Take care out there and don’t forget to spend some time with the people that truly matter to you this week.

All the Best,

Darius

Leave a Reply

